37th SAARC Report

Noida International University celebrates 37th SAARC’S Charter Day

The South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) Charter Day is observed annually on 8th December to commemorate the adoption of the (SAARC) charter. The charter was signed by the leaders of eight South Asian nations (Bangladesh, Bhutan, Afghanistan, Maldives, Nepal, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka).

The cultural committee and NIUTIANS (the TATTVA student’s activity centre) successfully organised cultural events. The highlight of the event was the fashion show showcasing attires from the member countries.

Present among the dignitaries were Hon’ble Pro Vice-Chancellor Dr. Parsanjeet Kumar, Registrar Dr. Jayanand, COE Dr. Alok Jain.


Share this post
Apply Now